Learn more about tribal communities in the “Seven Sister States”: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland & Tripura

Search select websites: Govt. of India, NGOs, Indian universities and international organisations – Custom search engine

  • Refine your search for specific information on any region, State or Union territory in the above search window by combining its name with a particular community or subject/issue of special interest (e.g. “eco tourism tribe”, “Indian tribal language”, “tribal community children”, “tribal education”, “Adivasi wildlife conservation”, “tribal custom northeast India”, “Bastar crafts”, “tribal cultural heritage”, “women’s health”, “nutrition indigenous knowledge”, “West Ghats ethnobotany”, “biodiversity village”, “sacred grove”, “northwestern region tribe”)
  • Switch to “Image” view for some search results of special interest (e.g. music, dance)
  • Tips | Find publishing details for Shodhganga search results >>

Learn more about India’s eight North Eastern states: The “Seven Sister States” & Sikkim

  1. Arunachal Pradesh
  2. Assam
  3. Manipur
  4. Meghalaya
  5. Mizoram
  6. Nagaland
  7. Tripura
  8. Sikkim

About website administrator

Secretary of the foundation
This entry was posted in Anthropology, Childhood and children, Colonial policies, Commentary, Community facilities, Crafts and visual arts, Crocodile, Customs, De- and re-tribalisation, Democracy, Dress and ornaments, Eco tourism, Ecology and environment, Economy and development, Education and literacy, Elephant, Fashion, Figures, census and other statistics, Forest Rights Act (FRA), Games and leisure time, Government of India, Health and nutrition, History, Homes and utensils, Languages and linguistic heritage, Literature and bibliographies, Maps, Modernity, Multi-lingual education, Museum collections - India, Music and dance, Musicology, Nature and wildlife, Organizations, Performing arts, Revival of traditions, Rights of Indigenous Peoples, Seasons and festivals, Seven Sister States, Success story, Tiger, Tips, Tourism, Trees, Video contents, Women, Worship and rituals. Bookmark the permalink.