Maps | Government of India – Interactive State Map and official information (state wise)


Select the state by clicking on the map to visit State Government website here:

Source: Glance @ India | MEA
Date Visited: Fri Oct 27 2017 21:30:36 GMT+0200 (CEST) 

Explore India’s tribal cultural heritage with the help of another interactive map >>

India, a union of states, is a Sovereign, Secular, Democratic Republic with a Parliamentary system of Government. The President is the constitutional head of Executive of the Union. In the states, the Governor, as the representative of the President, is the head of Executive. The system of government in states closely resembles that of the Union. There are 29 states and 7 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc. This section introduces you to the various States/UTs in the Country and urges you to explore their magnificent uniqueness…

Source: States and Union Territories: National Portal of India
Address :
Date Visited: Sat Jan 31 2015 11:49:31 GMT+0100 (CET)


For recent reports on India’s tribal cultural heritage, search select periodicals in the above search window; a list of Indian periodicals included in your present custom search is found here. | To also search Indian magazines and web portals, click here >>